Skip to main content

NCC Annual Meeting 2023

Tuesday, June 20th at 111 Railroad Avenue in Ray

Join us at the 2023 annual meeting of NCC, where we celebrate the power of community. Born and raised in northwest North Dakota, we understand the profound impact of coming together. Experience firsthand what NCC does daily to make our homes and businesses better places to work, live and learn. Partner with NCC and be part of a community-driven company that fosters success and makes a difference.

To vote at the Annual Meeting as the voting representative of a church, school district, association, cooperative, corporation, limited liability company, partnership or other organization, you must provide satisfactory evidence of your appointment in order to receive a ballot. Present a completed authorization form at the Annual Meeting registration desk.

2023 Meeting Agenda

Voting Representative Form

NCC 72nd Annual Meeting

Meeting Booklet

Vote for your directors

Election Candidates

Voting will take place during the Business Meeting portion of the Annual Meeting.

Jim Simonson

District #7

Jim is a retired farmer (20 years) and retired agent for Farmers Union Insurance (15 years). Besides enjoying serving on the NCC Board of Directors, Jim currently is the President of “Northwest Holdings LLC” (a 24-unit apartment complex), Secretary of “Grow Crosby LLC”, which is an investment group who owns “The Guardian Inn” (a 63-unit Hotel) and “The Bypass Bar & Grill”, all located in Crosby. He is a past member of the Divide County School Board, the Divide County Dollars for Scholars Board and Concordia Lutheran Church Council, all of Crosby.

Jim has served as President of the NCC Board and the President of the State Association of Rural Telephone Cooperatives, currently known as BAND.

Jim and his wife, Sandra have five grown children. They enjoy camping, golfing and traveling to visit their children who live between Great Falls, MT, and Iowa City, IA. They reside on their farm located three miles west of Crosby.

AJ Cvancara

District #3

AJ graduated from Wildrose-Alamo High School. He received an AS degree from Bismarck State College and a BA Degree from Dickinson State University.

AJ is currently farming with his Dad in the Wildrose area. He and his wife Katy have three children, Austyn, Bridger, and Lainy. AJ is currently President of the NCC Board of Directors, Secretary/Treasurer for the Wildrose Fire Protection District and also serves on the Ray Ambulance District Board.

In his spare time, AJ enjoys spending time on the water in the summer and the ice in the winter.

Doug Anderson

District #7

Doug is a multi-generational resident of Divide County. He graduated from Divide County High School and received a BS degree in Organizational Administration from Northwestern College in St. Paul, MN.

Doug serves on several boards both locally and regionally including Assembly of God Church, Burke Divide Williams Water, Northwest Rural Water District, Western Area Water Supply Authority, and ND Rural Water Users Association. He is on his third term as a Crosby City Councilman. In the past, Doug served in various entities both locally and statewide in the field of Emergency Services.

Doug currently works as a substitute teacher in Divide County School District as well as Grenora and Williston. He looks forward to serving in a broader capacity in our region however that may look.