Skip to main content

Who We Are

Who We Are

Who We Are

Home grown.
Locally committed.

It would be an understatement to say the world of telecommunications has changed  in the last few decades. Throughout our decades of experience, we’ve watched this industry progress and transform in radical ways.

But some things don’t change. Like our North Dakota mindset to get the job done, and done well. Or our commitment to consistently providing you with cutting edge communication. Here at Northwest Communications Cooperative, we offer internet, telephone, video and security services that are top-of-the-line and, most importantly, delivered with a handshake and a smile. Based in Ray, North Dakota, we consider northwest North Dakota our neighborhood. Let us know how we can serve you.

Mission Statement

It is the mission of Northwest Communications Cooperative to be the premier provider of communications services in northwest North Dakota.

Core Values

We exist for the benefit of our customers, and will provide high-quality, competitively-priced services.

We will be good stewards of the Cooperative’s assets, and offer services where they are technically and economically feasible, to ensure long-term financial viability.

Our employees are an important asset, and we will provide them with the opportunities and tools necessary to accomplish our mission.

For our communities, we will continue to be good corporate citizens and strive to enhance the quality of life in northwest North Dakota.

We will conduct our business with the highest degree of integrity.




Everyday more and more information can be accessed online. At NCC you can pay your bill online, find our monthly bill stuffers for important information and promotions, read the monthly newsletter the Ringer, find out what promotions are going on and use the online telephone directory. Use the links below to access these services.

Visit the links at the bottom left side of this page to sign up to pay your bill online, read the Ringer, access the updated Telephone Directory, and more!

Our Team

Maggie Albrecht

Customer Experience Rep

Jeremy Becker


Bryan Benson

Communications Specialist

Taryn Bergstrom

Human Resource Manager

Jen Bingeman


Sam Bontrager

Construction Utility Tech

Bryan Davis

Communications Specialist

Dina Edwards

Operations Assistant

Zachary Essler

Communications Specialist

John Halseth

Construction Utility Tech

Jayme Heier

Customer Experience Rep

Kelly Heier

Network Supervisor

Jason Hill

Construction Supervisor

Steve Hobson

Communications Specialist

Stephanie Hodenfield

Office Support

Jamie Holmen

Network Specialist

Richey Hopkins

Construction Utility Tech

David Johnson

Communications Specialist

Sheldon Johnson

Communications Specialist

Sarah Knox


Kevin Mattox

Construction Utility Tech

Jon Moberg

Construction Utility Tech

Courtney Olson

Customer Service Supervisor

Kory Olson

Network Technician

Ryan Olson

Outside Plant Supervisor

Clint Perdue

Communications Specialist

Axcel Prine

Construction Utility Tech

Bob Reopelle

Communications Specialist

Jeff Robillard

Network Technician

Dean Rustad


Angela Schepp


Christopher Sydenstricker

Network Technician

Sheri Torgerson

Customer Experience Rep

Garth Vaagene


Kaytlin Vejtasa

Internet Technician

Terry Vettleson

Communications Specialist

Angie Viall

Customer Experience Rep

Lacey Viall

Assistant Engineer

Todd Watterud

Engineering Manager

Tanya Weflen


Blane Zeleny

Communications Specialist

Jilene Zerr

Executive Assistant

Travis Ziebarth

Network Specialist

Board of Directors

Roger Manger

Secretary/Treasurer, District 1 (Marmon, Round Prairie and Grenora)

Troy Donnelly

District 2 (Ray and Epping)

AJ Cvancara

President, District 3 (Wildrose, McGregor, Noonan and Alamo)

Nate Jepsen

District 4 (Flaxton, Lignite and Bowbells)

Leslie Grubb

District 5 (Powers Lake and Columbus)

Lorena Lambrecht

Vice President, District 6 (Tioga)

Jim Simonson

District 7 (Crosby)

Jennifer Gjovig